Peep Show

21 Apr
It’s Easter Time!! What is the best thing about Easter? PEEPS!!!! Yup, I am talking about those  marshmallow sugar deliciousness chicks and bunnies. I know you can get Peeps for Halloween, Valentines Day and other assorted holidays,  however there is nothing  like the original.  I relish the days leading up to Easter when the Duane Reade below my office building starts to carry those yellow, purple and pink sugar animals.
So imagine my delight  when I found out that The Washington Post has held a “Peeps Show” for the  past five years. Get your mind out of the gutter people. The peep show challenges participants to create scenes with you guessed it…. marshmallow Peeps.  This year’s winner came up with a candy re-creation of the incredible rescue of 33 miners in Chile.

Chilean Miner Rescue (View 1)

Chilean Miner Rescue  (View 2)


TSA Agents Get a Peep Show

 InPeeption

To see all of the other finalists, CLICK HERE:  http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/magazine/peeps-show-v/2011/04/11/AF3NYHSD_gallery.html#photo=1

I am totally going to do this next year. So far my ideas are…  umm,  well I have none. But I have a year to come up with them! Perhaps you guys can help!

One Response to “Peep Show”

  1. Betsy April 21, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Any blog that has PEEP discussion is stellar in my book!! Keep ’em coming!

Leave a Reply

